View Full Version : Put Container on top on Container

15 Nov 2012, 8:15 AM

How do I put two layers of containers, and set which of the two I want to be on top of the other?

I'm using the Architect.


15 Nov 2012, 2:11 PM
If I am understanding correctly, you could use a card layout for this. The card layout is essentially a tab panel without the tabs. You could have two containers in your card layout and then switch to the container that you would like the see on top.

15 Nov 2012, 3:41 PM
You can also use 'fit' layout and then use show()/hide() or setVisible() to show or hide a container (one container at a time).

18 Nov 2012, 1:15 AM
As for the fit and hide..it wouldn't work as the top one is transparent partially and I need to see them both. I'll try the card option


18 Nov 2012, 2:47 AM
I tried both. Neither works as they both hide what is beneath. Isn't there any way to use the z-index?