View Full Version : [DUP] Windows: Architect's "Package" Commands fail when Project ist not on C:\

29 Nov 2012, 3:39 AM
Fail state:

Proposed fix:
If you do "cd x:\targetdir", also do "x:" to really change to that working path.

29 Nov 2012, 3:44 AM
Since I could not edit my post, I'd like to add:

I created this Thread since "Build 670 with Cmd 250 is not working on Windows - Not changing working directory" derailed into some Android issue and thinking about wrong backslashes.

Nothing is wrong with the backslashes (Well, actually it is, but Windows 7 is smart enough for this). This really is about Architect NOT changing the drive by issuing "z:".

If I type "z:" and repeat "sencha package build ios.json", everything works.

In DOS, "cd z:\somedir" only switches to that dir in given drive. Your working drive does not change. You have to do that yourself. I guess you are all using a Mac (I exclude Linux because even more is wrong with your build stuff, there).

29 Nov 2012, 7:42 AM
Good call! I already have a ticket open for this where I'll both window-ify the slashes and add the /d switch

29 Nov 2012, 1:04 PM
Thanks originally reported here.

30 Nov 2012, 1:58 PM
this will be part of 2.2