PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Cordova Builder - Automated Builds for PhoneGap Projects

bricemason
14 Dec 2012, 10:47 PM
Hey All,

I have been experimenting with Ant integration in the Sencha Touch build process lately. I'm totally new to Ant but quickly became excited by its capability.

As a way to dig in, I created a project that automates the creation, building, and running of Android and iOS enabled PhoneGap projects with Sencha Touch. My goal was to make something that worked with the framework and was as easy to use as possible without requiring any extra installs. I'd be glad to get some feedback on it. I have been using it for quick mockups and light development tasks.

You can check it out on github: https://github.com/bricemason/sencha-cordova-builder

I'll also do a screencast early next week to go over how to use it.

Brice

mitchellsimoens
17 Dec 2012, 6:53 AM
Pretty nice!

trinitrotoluen
21 Dec 2012, 9:35 PM
cool, It's gonna be very useful coz for now I more prefer using phonegap compared with sencha native packager. Waiting for the screencast ~o)

bcichowlas
22 Dec 2012, 1:12 PM
This looks really useful, but I'm not sure that I completely understand. Can this be used with Sencha Architect/Touch 2.1 to make .api's that will run on IOS devices? I would really like a working example that I could examine carefully and model. Thanks.

bcichowlas
22 Dec 2012, 5:26 PM
Just when I was about to give up for the time being, I managed to use Architect/Touch 2.1 to build one Sencha app and then another, rather than using PhoneGap. (I had originally shifted to PhoneGap because Architect was not packaging correctly for me, but now I know how to do it.)