PDA

View Full Version : Window and Form Panel?



cswsteve
17 Dec 2012, 2:15 PM
If I want to use a Window as the main container (so the user can move and size it) and I also want to have several text fields with CRUD, is it best to also include a Form Panel inside the Window for those text fields?

Thanks

evant
17 Dec 2012, 2:36 PM
See: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?251666-Ext-JS-Forms-verse-using-Container-with-quot-form-quot-layout

cswsteve
18 Dec 2012, 8:12 AM
Thanks for the reply. Based on your link it does make sense to use a Form Panel inside of a Window if you are using data bound controls. What I did was set the Windows layout to "Fit" and then add a Form Panel which fills the window.

The issue at first is the Window has a white background and a title. So I simply removed the title and set frame to true and now it looks like just a Window container.

Thanks again!