PDA

View Full Version : Store and Grid Poor Performance Windows 8



lenny87
20 Dec 2012, 7:47 AM
I have a system which has a reasonable large store (less than 1000 entries) and loads this store into a grid panel. On my mac running all browsers it runs fine and performs admirably (generally under 4 seconds to display the panel on screen).

However, when running on a Windows 8 machine using IE10 the exact same grid panel can take up to 30 minutes to render on screen instead of 3 or 4 seconds.

I have played around with store features such as the purgePageCount and PageSize with no success.

Just wondering if anyone else has suffered similar performance issues and can shed any light on how to improve the performance.

Thanks in advance for your help.

mitchellsimoens
22 Dec 2012, 8:43 AM
If you have 1000 records, are you using buffered or infinite grids?

rich02818
22 Dec 2012, 9:25 AM
Can you try the Chrome and/or FireFox on the Win8 machine and post the results?

skirtle
22 Dec 2012, 10:33 AM
Testing against other versions of IE could also be interesting.

If it's a problem with IE 10 only then it may be fixed in 4.2.0. That hasn't been released yet but there's a beta available if you want to confirm.

4.2 will also have buffered rendering, which should help with 1000 records, but you should be able to do much better than 30 minutes for 1000 records even with standard grid rendering. 30 minutes is ridiculous.

lenny87
24 Dec 2012, 2:45 AM
Only issue is with IE10. I have a buffered grid.

Yes 30 minutes is ridiculous. Also as I am loading the whole data set even when displaying a small number of records the load time can be upto 20 minutes.

The code for my store is



this.mAlertStores[title]=Ext.create('Ext.data.Store', {
autoLoad : false,
fields : [
{name: 'alert_id', type: 'int'},
{name: 'source_id', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'external_id', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'manager', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'source', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'class', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'agent', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'agent_location', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'type', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'severity', type: 'int',convert: severityConverter},
{name: 'significance', type: 'int',convert: significanceConverter},
{name: 'count', type: 'int'},
{name: 'description', type: 'auto'},
{name: 'first_occurred', type: 'int' },
{name: 'last_occurred', type: 'int'},
{name: 'agent_time', type: 'int',convert: dateConverter},
{name: 'state', type: 'int',convert: statusConverter},
{name: 'owner', type: 'int', convert: uidToUsername},
{name: 'entropy', type: 'float'},
{name: 'sig_list', type: 'array'}
],
pageSize: 150,
buffered: true,
purgePageCount: 0,
remoteSort: true,
proxy : {
type : 'ajax',
//
// Thanks to IE we now omit this to force a GET request
//actionMethods : MOOG.mAjaxMethod,
extraParams : {
request: "loadScopedAndFilteredAlerts",
filter: filterString,
sessionId: MOOG.mSessionId
},
url : MOOG.mParameters.appServerUrl(),
reader: {
type : 'json',
root : 'alerts',
totalProperty: "total"
}
}




Thanks for all the responses so far.