PDA

View Full Version : Generate application for android



lenoil
22 Jan 2013, 5:54 AM
Hi,

I use Sencha Touch Cmd to generate my application Sencha touch 2.1 with the line command :
sencha package generate <configTemplate.json>.

In my directory build, I don't see the apk file but I see asets, bin, libs, res, resources, src, etc...
no error in my console.

I would like to see a log file but how ?

Do you have a idea ?

Thanks

AndreaCammarata
22 Jan 2013, 6:39 AM
The "sencha package generate" command allows you to generate a configuration file that will be used by Sencha Cmd when you will package your app using the "sencha package run" command.
You can read more about the Sencha Packager at the following doc page:
http://docs.sencha.com/touch/2-1/#!/guide/native_packaging

lenoil
22 Jan 2013, 6:58 AM
sorry I use

sencha package run myPackage.json


the problem is the same :(

AndreaCammarata
22 Jan 2013, 7:02 AM
How is set your configuration file?
What Sencha Cmd reports after launching the command?

lenoil
22 Jan 2013, 7:31 AM
my file configuration json


{

"applicationName":"Port de Paris",
"applicationId":"com.geomapservices.PkgPortParis",
"versionString":"1.0",
"versionCode":"1",
"icon": {
"57":"build/resources/icons/Icon.png",
"72":"build/resources/icons/Icon~ipad.png",
"114":"build/resources/icons/Icon@2x.png",
"144":"build/resources/icons/Icon~ipad@2x.png"
},
"inputPath":"E:/GEOMAP_PROJ/CLIENT/PAP",
"outputPath":"E:/GEOMAP_PROJ/CLIENT/PAP/build/",
"configuration":"Debug",
"platform":"Android",
"certificatePath":"",
"certificateAlias":"",
"sdkPath":"E:/UtilitaireEtExe/adt-bundle-windows-x86_64/adt-bundle-windows-x86_64/sdk",
"androidAPILevel":"8",
"permissions":[
"INTERNET",
"ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE",
"CAMERA",
"VIBRATE",
"ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION",
"ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION",
"CALL_PHONE"],
"orientations": [
"portrait",
"landscapeLeft",
"landscapeRight",
"portraitUpsideDown"
]
}

noreports after the command ....
only this (cf join img)

AndreaCammarata
22 Jan 2013, 7:36 AM
From what I see you haven't provided the "certificatePath".
From the docs:

certificatePathThis is the location of your certificate. This is required when you are developing for Android or you are developing on Windows.

lenoil
22 Jan 2013, 7:45 AM
but I just want to test my application on my tablet and I'm not very good in android ....
I am obliged to specify the certificate ?
thank you for your help

AndreaCammarata
22 Jan 2013, 7:58 AM
Yes you have to specify the certificate.
Here's some short details from "Android" website:

"The Android system requires that all installed applications be digitally signed with a certificate whose private key is held by the application's developer. The Android system uses the certificate as a means of identifying the author of an application and establishing trust relationships between applications. The certificate is not used to control which applications the user can install. The certificate does not need to be signed by a certificate authority: it is perfectly allowable, and typical, for Android applications to use self-signed certificates."

And...

"All applications must be signed. The system will not install an application on an emulator or a device if it is not signed."

lenoil
22 Jan 2013, 8:35 AM
ok ..... I advanced

but it stops on javac ....


E:\GEOMAP_PROJ\CLIENT\PAP>C:\app\Sencha\Sencha\Cmd\3.0.0.250\sencha package buil
d packagePAP.json
Sencha Cmd v3.0.0.250
[ERR]
Created directory E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\src\com\geomapservices\PkgPortParis
Added file E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\src\com\geomapservices\PkgPortParis\STActivity.jav
a
Created directory E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\res
Created directory E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\bin
Created directory E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\libs
Created directory E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\res\values
Added file E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\res\values\strings.xml
Created directory E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\res\layout
Added file E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\res\layout\main.xml
Added file E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\AndroidManifest.xml
Added file E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\build.xml
Added file E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\proguard-project.txt
Unable to locate tools.jar. Expected to find it in C:\Program Files (x86)\Java\j
re6\lib\tools.jar
Buildfile: E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\build.xml

-set-mode-check:

-set-debug-files:

-check-env:
[checkenv] Android SDK Tools Revision 21.0.1
[checkenv] Installed at E:\UtilitaireEtExe\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\adt-bundle
-windows-x86_64\sdk

-setup:
[echo] Project Name: PortdeParis
[gettype] Project Type: Application

-set-debug-mode:

-debug-obfuscation-check:

-build-setup:
[echo] Resolving Build Target for PortdeParis...
[gettarget] Project Target: Android 2.2
[gettarget] API level: 8
[echo] ----------
[echo] Creating output directories if needed...
[mkdir] Created dir: E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\bin\res
[mkdir] Created dir: E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\gen
[mkdir] Created dir: E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\bin\classes
[mkdir] Created dir: E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\bin\dexedLibs
[echo] ----------
[echo] Resolving Dependencies for PortdeParis...
[dependency] Library dependencies:
[dependency] No Libraries
[dependency]
[dependency] ------------------
[dependency] API<=15: Adding annotations.jar to the classpath.
[echo] ----------
[echo] Building Libraries with 'debug'...
[subant] No sub-builds to iterate on

-pre-build:

-code-gen:
[mergemanifest] Merging AndroidManifest files into one.
[mergemanifest] Manifest merger disabled. Using project manifest only.
[echo] Handling aidl files...
[aidl] No AIDL files to compile.
[echo] ----------
[echo] Handling RenderScript files...
[renderscript] No RenderScript files to compile.
[echo] ----------
[echo] Handling Resources...
[aapt] Generating resource IDs...
[echo] ----------
[echo] Handling BuildConfig class...
[buildconfig] Generating BuildConfig class.

-pre-compile:

-compile:
[javac] Compiling 3 source files to E:\temp\PAP_BUILD2\bin\classes

BUILD FAILED
E:\UtilitaireEtExe\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\sdk\tools
\ant\build.xml:710: The following error occurred while executing this line:
E:\UtilitaireEtExe\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\adt-bundle-windows-x86_64\sdk\tools
\ant\build.xml:723: Error running javac.exe compiler

Total time: 2 seconds
""E:/UtilitaireEtExe/adt-bundle-windows-x86_64/adt-bundle-windows-x86_64/sdk\too
ls\android" create project --target android-8 --name PortdeParis --activity STAc
tivity --path "E:/temp/PAP_BUILD2\/" --package com.geomapservices.PkgPortParis"
Could not run ant with error: 1
Failed to package application

[ERR] stbuild exited with non-zero code : 7

do you have an idea ?

Thanks

lenoil
23 Jan 2013, 1:13 AM
my problem is resolved ...

I add in my path windows the path for sdk java(the javac.exe)

good


thanks very lot