PDA

View Full Version : Container background image

driley
13 Feb 2013, 11:54 AM
I am new to Ext JS and have a fairly simple issue. I am trying to place a background image on a container using the css file but for some reason this is not working. Can you place a background image on a container or should I create a panel within the container and place the background image and all the other code in the container in the panel?

Thanks in advance!

scottmartin
13 Feb 2013, 2:54 PM
Here are several options:

Ext.onReady(function(){
Ext.tip.QuickTipManager.init();

Ext.create('Ext.draw.Component', {
renderTo: Ext.getBody(),
width: 200,
height: 200,
items: [{
type: "image",
src: "http://www.sencha.com/img/apple-touch-icon.png",
width: 200,
height: 200
}]
});

});

Ext.create('Ext.panel.Panel', {
//title: 'My Panel',
bodyStyle: "background-image:url(http://www.sencha.com/img/apple-touch-icon.png) !important",
height:300,
width:300
});

Scott.

driley
13 Feb 2013, 3:04 PM
Scott, thank you for your response.
I have read multiple threads that state that using the css file is the best way to do it, was I mislead?
Also, I understand how the second option is placing the background image during the initialization of the panel. But what is the first option doing?

Thanks again!

scottmartin
13 Feb 2013, 3:16 PM
You could use something like this:

.mybackground .x-panel-body{
background: #FFFFFF url(http://www.sencha.com/img/apple-touch-icon.png) !important;
padding: 0 5px 0 16px !important;
}

Ext.create('Ext.panel.Panel', {
//title: 'My Panel',
cls: 'mybackground',
height:320,
width:300
});

The 2nd option is just a draw component.

Scott.

mice-pace
13 Feb 2013, 5:28 PM