PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to Animate or Fade In and Out with v1.0?



Bobafart
23 Feb 2007, 4:38 PM
Is it possible to animate or fade in and out using v1.0?

if so, does anyone have any examples?

tryanDLS
23 Feb 2007, 5:11 PM
Some examples in this thread.

http://www.yui-ext.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2958&highlight=fade

brian.moeskau
23 Feb 2007, 10:09 PM
Are you wanting to just fade in OR out, or are you looking to do a series of fades in AND out, a la the "pulsate" script.aculo.us effect? Pulsate is built into Actor in .33, but it is not currently in 1.0. It would probably be useful to include as a standard effect, but you can also do it yourself fairly easily with the lovely chainability of the new fx methods:


Ext.select('.foo').fadeIn().fadeOut().fadeIn().fadeOut().fadeIn();
Granted, it's not beautiful code, but it does the job :) Of course, this might look better...


Ext.select('foo').pulsate();
And it would be much easier to configure as a single effect too. I'll see if we can get that added.