PDA

View Full Version : Sencha Touch Menu



lklalitesh
21 Feb 2013, 10:51 AM
I am new to Sencha touc programming and looks like I will have to back off my decision to learn it.

I want to add a menu at the top, which looks like similar to what I have attached here, any help would be highly appreciated.

41983
Regards,
Abhi

shepsii
21 Feb 2013, 12:42 PM
Hi Abhi,

In Sencha touch, a structure of a view which has that will be something like:

container
- titlebar/toolbar, docked set to top
- button, align set to right, iconCls set to whichever pictos icon best matches, iconMask set to true

And then you'd just need to change a couple of sass variables to get the colors and gradients right.

Bunchofstring
21 Feb 2013, 11:36 PM
Shameless plug
https://market.sencha.com/extensions/ext-plugin-dropdownmenu

This app shows some other custom things it can do
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.es3.discasaurus

lklalitesh
22 Feb 2013, 12:49 AM
Thanks Bunchofstring

(http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?207802-Bunchofstring)I (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?207802-Bunchofstring) tried your plugin but could not integrate it? Could you provide me a small manual please?

Thanks,
abhi

Bunchofstring
22 Feb 2013, 12:57 PM
The package includes an example. Are you getting an error? Keep in mind that it is not tested on ST2.1.