PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to tell if a window is active?



elgs
24 Feb 2013, 6:41 AM
I'm hoping to build a windows like desktop. I found setActive useful on the Ext.window.Window. However, it seems it's missing an isActive method. My question in other words would be: Is there a way to tell if a window is active, or is on top of all other windows? Thanks.

dawesi
25 Feb 2013, 3:15 AM
The window manager can assist

http://docs.sencha.com/ext-js/4-1/#!/api/Ext.WindowManager-method-getActive

elgs
25 Feb 2013, 3:30 AM
Thank you, @dawesi. That's exactly what I'm looking for.