PDA

View Full Version : Internet Explorer button not rendering

alex.taylor
25 Feb 2013, 9:35 AM
I took a look in the search and didnt see any duplicates of this. I am using extjs 4.1.
I am having an issue rendering buttons in 4.1 in Internet explorer. I am new to extjs and was tasked with doing an upgrade from 3 to 4. In internet explorer the css seems to work fine except for the buttons. Below is a picture comparing the output in internet explorer to chrome.

Thanks for any information,
Alex

evant
25 Feb 2013, 4:03 PM
It means you're missing the background images. Chrome supports things like gradients/rounded borders by default, but for browsers that don't, there's a set of images to achieve this under /resources/images/themeName.

Looks like you're missing those images.

alex.taylor
26 Feb 2013, 6:08 AM
In the case that the images are missing wouldn't I get a console error? I messed around with the resource folder and cant seem to get anything to change. I also went and checked Firefox Opera Safari and everything works fine in those so the only one I am having issues in is Internet Explorer.

scottmartin
26 Feb 2013, 8:00 AM
What happens if you create a simple test case that has a panel, toolbar and a button?

Are you sure you do not have some custom CSS that is causing a problem?

alex.taylor
26 Feb 2013, 8:39 AM
Creating a test case inside the app that it is running in using this code

var bar = Ext.create('Ext.toolbar.Toolbar', { renderTo: document.body,
width : 400,
items: [
{
text: 'Button'
},
{
xtype: 'splitbutton',
text : 'Split Button'
},
'->',
{
xtype : 'textfield',
name : 'field1',
emptyText: 'enter search term'
}
]
});

var vp = Ext.create('Ext.panel.Panel', {
title: 'Hello',
width: 1200,
height:800,
html: '<p>World!</p>',
items : [bar],
renderTo: dboardDiv
});

gives a result of