PDA

View Full Version : IE performance issue



snehalv
12 Mar 2013, 11:06 PM
We have been using EXTJs consistently. However in our recent project, which is a performance monitoring tool we have used the 4.1.1a version of EXTJs. We found a lot of bugs reported for the IE performance issue.
You can refer the following:
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?145645-Possible-memory-leak-with-GridPanel-and-Store

The same issue exists in the latest version and has been logged by many users.
Also we tried logging the same, unfortunately we cannot see our bug that was successfully logged. Not sure of what was the issue.
Since it is critical for us, can we get to know if this issue has been fixed?

We basically have a grid which refreshes after a certain interval, may be 60 sec and gets data. The moment we replace the JSON parser as indicated in the above link the performance improves in chrome but performance in IE is still an issue.
Your help would be appreciated.

mitchellsimoens
13 Mar 2013, 9:44 AM
Have you tried with the 4.2.0 GA release? http://www.sencha.com/blog/sencha-march-madness/

dawesi
13 Mar 2013, 8:14 PM
have you logged the bug with Microsoft about their browser being slow?

iklotzko
14 Mar 2013, 12:26 AM
Dawesi,

I've experienced similar issues. And, rather than providing glib statements that suggest we don't care--or it's Microsoft's fault--I now advise my clients to not choose ExtJS. Funny things start to happen then: their performance increases, they're cross-browser compatible, and there are fewer bugs..

So no Dawesi, I don't log a bug with MS.

droessner
14 Mar 2013, 5:09 AM
have you logged the bug with Microsoft about their browser being slow?

:))=D>

snehalv
15 Mar 2013, 1:44 AM
I don't think it's the browser fault. I agree with iklotzko (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?66698-iklotzko). Instead of saying its Microsoft's fault it would be great if we can solve the problem.

snehalv
15 Mar 2013, 1:49 AM
Than for the quick reply mitchellsimoens (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?22216-mitchellsimoens).

We have almost developed the app. We cannot upgrade to a newer version as it may have lots of changes.
Can this not be solved on the existing version without using the bufferedRenderer concept introduced in 4.2.