PDA

View Full Version : Error while Closing Dialog Box in Alpha2 rev 4



Domitian
25 Feb 2007, 7:21 PM
Hey has anyone had this error while trying to close their dialog box? The other weird thing is an additional box is openeing up that looks like a log. Futhermore, this is a migration from yesterday's revision and I'm only noticing it now

[Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80004001 (NS_ERROR_NOT_IMPLEMENTED) [nsIDOM3Document.domConfig]" nsresult: "0x80004001 (NS_ERROR_NOT_IMPLEMENTED)" location: "JS frame :: http://xerxes:8888/js/ext/ext-all-debug.js :: anonymous :: line 55" data: no]
[Break on this error] var to = typeof o[key];

Here's the information from the log box:


tagName: BUTTON,
id: ext-gen319,
nodeType: 1,
nodeName: BUTTON,
localName: BUTTON,
title: ,
lang: ,
dir: ,
className: x-btn-text,
accessKey: ,
disabled: false,
name: ,
tabIndex: 0,
value: ,
ELEMENT_NODE: 1,
ATTRIBUTE_NODE: 2,
TEXT_NODE: 3,
CDATA_SECTION_NODE: 4,
ENTITY_REFERENCE_NODE: 5,
ENTITY_NODE: 6,
PROCESSING_INSTRUCTION_NODE: 7,
COMMENT_NODE: 8,
DOCUMENT_NODE: 9,
DOCUMENT_TYPE_NODE: 10,
DOCUMENT_FRAGMENT_NODE: 11,
NOTATION_NODE: 12,
type: submit,
offsetTop: 3,
offsetLeft: 23,
offsetWidth: 23,
offsetHeight: 15,
innerHTML: Yes,
scrollTop: 0,
scrollLeft: 0,
scrollHeight: 15,
scrollWidth: 23,
clientHeight: 15,
clientWidth: 23,
spellcheck: false,
baseURI: http://xerxes:8888/Cog/,
textContent: Yes,
DOCUMENT_POSITION_DISCONNECTED: 1,
DOCUMENT_POSITION_PRECEDING: 2,
DOCUMENT_POSITION_FOLLOWING: 4,
DOCUMENT_POSITION_CONTAINS: 8,
DOCUMENT_POSITION_CONTAINED_BY: 16,
DOCUMENT_POSITION_IMPLEMENTATION_SPECIFIC: 32

bone
25 Feb 2007, 11:35 PM
I'm getting the same thing, only I'm getting it on page-initialization.

Also, my log box is 5 times as big

http://www.steinarmyhre.com/crazyerror.txt

EDIT: firefox

lorenzo
26 Feb 2007, 12:29 AM
The same thing append to me...

When I create a Basic dialog adding one or more button I have the same opening of the log "window"

http://www.dinoweb.net/dialog.jpg

I noticed that this append on a Mac with Firefox 2.0.0.2

Everything works fine on Explorer 6 on my Xp box.

mystix
26 Feb 2007, 1:33 AM
Got the same thing when calling show() on a LayoutDialog in Firefox 2.0.0.2 and Opera 9.10 on WinXP (an additional resizeable window log appears. I think this is the new Ext debugger for browsers without FireBug??)

Also did not encounter this issue with IE6 on WinXP.


One more issue I encountered was a missing LayoutDialog titlebar and close buttons. I only managed to get a minimize button. (the red box shows what's supposed to be the title)

http://img218.imageshack.us/my.php?image=anomalykb2.png

hicker
26 Feb 2007, 3:07 AM
i get the same error... does anybody knows how to fix it

Arikon
26 Feb 2007, 3:11 AM
Find text 'Ext.dump(t);' in ext-all.js and remove it.

hicker
26 Feb 2007, 3:26 AM
ok but is that the right solution for the problem? it looks like removing an alarm speaker of a machine..

Animal
26 Feb 2007, 5:06 AM
Of course it is! This is an alpha release! You are participating in testing.

jack.slocum
26 Feb 2007, 5:09 AM
Fixed in Rev 5. It was a left over debugging dump.