PDA

View Full Version : Chart: Dynamically Combine Lines



hitman01
19 Apr 2013, 7:00 AM
Is it possible to dynamically merge or combine lines (from the same dataset and without making a separate call to backend)

For example: I have a chart with 10 lines, and I would like to merge (sum or average) some of these lines together by some criteria so I would get 3 lines instead.

Also, I would like to toggle between these views by clicking on the lines.

slemmon
20 Apr 2013, 9:00 PM
You're wanting a chart with 10 series and some of the data points are the same and converge into overlapping lines at some point is that right?

hitman01
22 Apr 2013, 6:55 AM
I managed to do it using the backend, by adding extra lines of data to the dataset (that represent the sum of the data broken down by categories) and hiding some of them.

I was just looking for a way to manipulate the existing data and create new data from it on the fly (in the front-end), instead of passing extra data from the backend.