PDA

View Full Version : How to set Ext.global.console for debug?



aihua
16 May 2013, 1:50 PM
Hi,

We want to see some debug message in console with ext-all-debug.js in 4.2.0.
How can we set Ext.global.console for debug?

We see in the ext-all-dedug.js like the following:

if (Ext.isDefined(Ext.global.console)) {
Ext.global.console.log(en, arguments);

}

How to make Ext.global.console.log(en, arguments) work?

tobiu
17 May 2013, 3:13 AM
As far as I know, Ext.global console is just a wrapper for the normal console.log, which is defined for browsers that support the console.

It should not be defined after you build your app, so you can use it the same way you quoted the example.

aihua
20 May 2013, 1:29 AM
Hi,

But we cannot see any log message outputed by Ext.global.console.log in Firefox v20.0~21.0 console? Why? How can we get it?


As far as I know, Ext.global console is just a wrapper for the normal console.log, which is defined for browsers that support the console.

It should not be defined after you build your app, so you can use it the same way you quoted the example.