PDA

View Full Version : three times nested grid



oturkan
22 Jun 2013, 11:34 AM
Hi,

I implement three time nested grid, screen shot is attached. third nested grid is not showing up because first expander's template height cannot change. what can i do about set dynamicly height to grid. autoScroll is good for nothing

slemmon
23 Jun 2013, 9:53 PM
The rowExpander allows you to supply HTML markup, but at that point you're taking control of the layout management as the rowExpander doesn't participate in layout management from the framework. Nesting components in the rowExpander is possible, but will leave you with more responsibilities in laying out the component / components, destroying the components when the parent grid is destroyed, etc.

oturkan
23 Jun 2013, 11:25 PM
what kind of nesting component i can use. can rowexpander accept these components instead of tpl

slemmon
24 Jun 2013, 3:22 PM
There is not a component / plugin in the framework to manage what you're looking to do.
The closest thing I've seen to injecting components into grids is here:
http://skirtlesden.com/ux/component-column

oturkan
25 Jun 2013, 2:32 AM
this link that i'm looking for. thak you for help