PDA

View Full Version : How can i do the lazy loading of tabs in Tab panel



mirror51
18 Sep 2013, 8:51 PM
I ahve 10 tabs and then each tab has sub tabs.

Now when i load the page i see 50 ajax get requests which gets the json for each tab.

How can i make them lazy loaded

ettavolt
18 Sep 2013, 10:58 PM
Load data for them on 'show' event.

Farish
19 Sep 2013, 4:01 AM
you can add a listener for the render event for the tabs and when its fired, then load the data for it. note that this will load the data each time you click on another tab. if you only want data to be loaded once, you can set a flag or something to load data only once for each tab.