PDA

View Full Version : How to apply linebreaks in grid headers only?



da_b0uncer
20 Sep 2013, 3:38 AM
I want to use multi-line headers, but when I add a <br> into to the text the rows of the grid get higher, too.

45916

Farish
20 Sep 2013, 4:42 AM
are you sure the break in header is causing it? you can take a look at the example here and add a break to one of the headers; it has no effect on the row heights:

http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/4.2.1/#!/api/Ext.grid.Panel

could it be that your renderer to render that green bar is causing it?

da_b0uncer
20 Sep 2013, 4:53 AM
I didn't get this result with a clean grid. But somehow with my customized. This totally eludes me...

The bar adjusts its height dynamically.

Farish
20 Sep 2013, 5:05 AM
try removing any custom rendering from the grid and see if it still happens. if not, then you have to somehow adjust your renderer to make it work...