PDA

View Full Version : Why I'm not able to resize panels?



LesJ
4 Oct 2013, 9:38 AM
See my fiddle (https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/qd).

I have 3 panels which can be resized by dragging up or down.

Collapse the middle panel.

Why after collapsing the middle panel none of the remaining panels can be resized?

suzuki1100nz
4 Oct 2013, 12:50 PM
Hi,

Set the resizable config on each panel and remove collapsible from the splitter.


resizable : true,

LesJ
5 Oct 2013, 4:25 AM
Thanks, but it didn't help. See my new fiddle (https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/qk) with the changes that you proposed.

After collapsing the middle panel I'm not able to resize any remaining panels.

If I expand the middle panel again, I'm able to resize panels - no problem.

existdissolve
6 Oct 2013, 5:04 AM
Which browser are you using? It seems to be working fine for me in Chrome 30

LesJ
6 Oct 2013, 5:15 AM
Which browser are you using? It seems to be working fine for me in Chrome 30

Chrome 30. I tried this on two different Macs.

Collapse the middle pane. After collapsing, there's no way to resize the top pane. It won't resize.

Expand the middle pane, now you can resize all panes. Do you see this?

Orcyano
6 Oct 2013, 5:31 AM
I can confirm that it works with:
Version 25.0.1364.160 - Chromium
Version 25.0.1364.172 - Google Chrome

existdissolve
6 Oct 2013, 5:58 AM
Chrome 30. I tried this on two different Macs.

Collapse the middle pane. After collapsing, there's no way to resize the top pane. It won't resize.

Expand the middle pane, now you can resize all panes. Do you see this?

Yes, I did precisely that and it works as expected--regardless of the collapsed state of the center panel, I'm able to resize the top and bottom.

LesJ
6 Oct 2013, 8:04 AM
Thanks, here's a video of what I'm doing.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pQFPK2ng6dM&feature=youtu.be

existdissolve
6 Oct 2013, 4:37 PM
Wait, so what changed between the original fiddle you posted and the one that's up now? It was working when I originally tried it, but is no longer working. Something in what was changed is clearly causing the issue.

LesJ
6 Oct 2013, 5:01 PM
I posted two fiddles and they were not changed after posting. The second fiddle contains changes that suzuki1100nz suggested. The included video uses the 2nd fiddle.

I appreciate your time answering my question and will create a bug report.

existdissolve
6 Oct 2013, 5:21 PM
I'm still confused why the second isn't working for you. It works as expected for me, and here's a YouTube demonstrating it:
http://youtu.be/o6Y2IyKDfj4

LesJ
6 Oct 2013, 5:43 PM
I see a difference in the way you are dragging the top panel. You are dragging the blue "insert", and this works. I was trying to drag the gray splitter and this didn't work after collapsing the middle panel, but it worked before collapsing it.

I'm referring to the 2nd fiddle.