PDA

View Full Version : Issues with 4.2.0 in My Application



Sundarganesh Ramar
6 Oct 2013, 1:53 PM
Hi,
I have started to develope my application ExtJS 4.2 from ExtJs 3.0.I faced lot of problems to upgrade my application.But Still i am not able to find any answer.Here i have provided my test code.

Issues I faced:
1,In center of my viewport i have tabpanel.tabpanel contain more than 5 tabs.Each tab have one grid itself.
At the time of first tab grid data store load if i click second tab then first tab grid mask is coming second tab.
2.if i do the first scenario then heders and toolbar hided automatically
3,Cell Edting with Horizontal Scrollbar having cell jumbing issue-Ie only

46183

in the above screen shot u can see the toolbar and headers are hided.but if i click the grid cell then again its coming back to its original position.
Issue in ie9,ie10,firefox,chrome
If i edit the cell then its jumbing and the grid also getting cloapsed.-Ie only.
you can view the source code in fiddle.
https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/qp

P (https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/qp)lease include some xml file to test.For remote store only i faced first 2 problems.

Because of this problem i am thinking to go back 3.0.Anyone Please suggest me which ExtJs 4.X version stable to develope applications.

If Anyone have idea about the issue please provide some solution or suggestion.


Thanks in Advance

existdissolve
6 Oct 2013, 5:43 PM
RE: the version, I'd use the latest and greatest.

On the Fiddle, you can easily include mock data under the "Mock Data" section of the Fiddle resources. I would strongly encourage you to add this so that others who are trying to help you debug don't have to spend a lot of time trying to fill in test data.

Also, I notice that if you switch between tabs, the grids get re-added to the tab contents each time. This is because you have the grid getting created each time the tab is activated. You might be better off adding the grids via configuration in the tab config itself. You can still benefit from the lazy rendering of the tab content, but not duplicate the grid each and every time you switch between tabs.

With all of the cell-editing and column issues, I would again suggest you create some test data and include it with the Fiddle so that others can easily jump in and help debug the issues you are reporting.

Thanks!

Sundarganesh Ramar
7 Oct 2013, 1:23 AM
Hi existdissolve (http://www.sencha.com/forum/member.php?105411-existdissolve) ,

Thank you for your comments.I have created new fiddle to regenerate the issue..i have given the url below.can you plz give some suggestion.


https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/qu

In that fiddle you can see the cell jumbing issue.try to edit last column cell the grid is getting cloapsed in IE 9 ,IE10 only..
https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/qv
(https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/qv)Here you can see the loadmask issue..

Thanks