PDA

View Full Version : Notes View Data Into Grid

waldav00
25 Feb 2008, 10:20 AM
I am very new to the EXT libraries. Can someone tell me the steps to getting data from a Notes view into a grid? I am in a real time crunch. I have a grid working and was pulling data in from a JS data structure file using the following code:

var store = new Ext.data.Store({
proxy: new Ext.data.HttpProxy({ url: 'crJSON.js' }),

What is the easiest way to change this to use data from a Notes view?

Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.

David

jratcliff
25 Feb 2008, 10:56 AM
If you download the Ext.nd db from this post (http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6829) and follow the instructions in the About document then it's as easy as:

var view1 = new Ext.nd.UIView({
viewName : 'f1',
gridConfig: {
renderTo : 'view1',
width:400,
height:200
}
});

where viewName is the name of the view in your db and renderTo is the id of an existing div on your page/form.

You can also do a full layout with an outline on the left and a view on the right like in the example on OpenNTF (http://openntf.org/extnd/demo.nsf)

Also, the zip file you download includes the demo.nsf db so you can take a look at how it is done and since the Ext.nd db is an application with a UI as well, you can take a look at how it is done.

Bottom line is that with Ext.nd, you don't have to setup your proxy, column model, data store, etc. It is done for you.

HTH,
~Jack R.

waldav00
25 Feb 2008, 1:36 PM
Thanks for your reply. I have added that code and have the proper DIV but now I get an error message that reads 'currentDatabase is null or not an object'. What does this mean?

jratcliff
25 Feb 2008, 2:04 PM