PDA

View Full Version : Error with Toolbar Feature + Locked Column



madmaxmatze
3 Nov 2013, 3:21 AM
The toolbar feature in my app is not working together with locked columns.

The reduced example shows the problem of a duplicated toolbar: http://jsfiddle.net/sL69y/

Thanks for every idea to solve this!

Gary Schlosberg
4 Nov 2013, 5:37 PM
I believe that locking a column effectively creates two grids. Perhaps this example can help:
http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/4.2.1/#!/example/grid/live-search-grid.html

madmaxmatze
10 Nov 2013, 11:20 PM
@Gary: Thanks for your response, but your example seems not related. Maybe you could show my jsFiddle example (http://jsfiddle.net/sL69y/) to a extjs dev...

madmaxmatze
10 Dec 2013, 1:38 PM
Nobody, who can tell me why I see 2 toolbars: http://jsfiddle.net/sL69y/

Gary Schlosberg
18 Jan 2014, 4:48 PM
I'm terribly sorry about that bad link. I must have pasted the wrong one. Here's a link that better explains the nature of the locked grid as it pertains to this issue:
http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/4.2.1/#!/api/Ext.grid.Panel-cfg-enableLocking