PDA

View Full Version : Load data from SQL?



alejandroNNU
6 Nov 2013, 7:46 AM
how do I get a store to load records from an SQL table? so far I've only seen how to load them from a json file, could someone tell me how to load records from SQL? preferably with an example or point me towards a tutorial? any help would be great, thank you.

filippo.ferrari
6 Nov 2013, 11:12 AM
You need a server side script that can read sql data from different db like oracle, mysql etc. and convert response of a query in json or xml format.

Actually I'm using PHP (http://www.php.net) on a Oracle Db but it's only an example.

For tutorial and examples you have to tell us what kind of db holds your data and wich server side script.

scottmartin
7 Nov 2013, 8:47 PM
Have a look at the example I posted on:
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?275452

Scott.