PDA

View Full Version : Framework Uncaught TypeError



alejandroNNU
14 Nov 2013, 2:07 PM
I realize this is technically happening in Architect and maybe it's an Architect specific problem but unfortunately I haven't been able to get a response in those forums so I'm hoping someone might be able to help me here, the issue is the following: I have a grid panel that looks like this:

46845

and as soon as I hover my mouse over the first column in the grid, "service1", the following message immediately pops up:

46846

the exact same thing happens when I do it in the browser when previewing it, chrome debugger shows the following:

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'addCls' of null ext-all.js:21 (http://cdn.sencha.com/ext/gpl/4.2.1/ext-all.js)

Ext.cmd.derive.setHighlightedItem ext-all.js:21 (http://cdn.sencha.com/ext/gpl/4.2.1/ext-all.js)
Ext.cmd.derive.highlightItem ext-all.js:21 (http://cdn.sencha.com/ext/gpl/4.2.1/ext-all.js)
Ext.cmd.derive.onItemMouseEnter ext-all.js:21 (http://cdn.sencha.com/ext/gpl/4.2.1/ext-all.js)
Ext.cmd.derive.processUIEvent ext-all.js:21 (http://cdn.sencha.com/ext/gpl/4.2.1/ext-all.js)
Ext.cmd.derive.handleEvent ext-all.js:21 (http://cdn.sencha.com/ext/gpl/4.2.1/ext-all.js)
Ext.cmd.derive.handleMouseOverOrOut ext-all.js:21 (http://cdn.sencha.com/ext/gpl/4.2.1/ext-all.js)
(anonymous function)

Anyone have any idea what is going on and how to fix it? this is driving me crazy, any help would be very much appreciated, thank you.

alejandroNNU
14 Nov 2013, 2:34 PM
Ok I figured out what's causing it, it happens when I add a "Grouping Feature" to the grid, as soon as I remove it the problem stops, but how do I fix this then? I need this to group the services by status, all of the active ones, inactive ones, etc... is there away around it? or another way to do it?

Gary Schlosberg
15 Nov 2013, 7:09 AM
This seems to be a known issue:
http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?265276

The ticket on that bug is a duplicate to another (EXTJSIV-10018), which has already been fixed in 4.2.2. In what version are you seeing this?

alejandroNNU
15 Nov 2013, 7:20 AM
Actually I'm not sure, I was assuming architect just ran the latest version of Ext JS and updated whenever there was an available update, I just see 4.2.x though, how do I find out exactly what version I'm using?

Gary Schlosberg
15 Nov 2013, 2:22 PM
You could check the version.properties file in the distribution.