PDA

View Full Version : Problem loading XML store

alejandroNNU
20 Nov 2013, 3:46 PM
Hello, I am having a problem loading an XML store and I desperately need to find out a solution for it, the problem is as follows: I make a request to a server which returns an XML document that looks like this:

<result>
<row>
<sysid>7</sysid>
<status>Active</status>
<city>Carrollton</city>
<state>GA</state>
</row>
<row>
<sysid>8</sysid>
<status>Active</status>
<city>Atlanta</city>
<state>GA</state>
</row>
</result>

the problem is I can't load these records into the store, I created an XML store, but first off I'm not sure what my model should look like, I'm only interested in sysid and status, so I created a model with only two fields and named them respectively, then I'm not sure what the config should be for the XMLReader and the AjaxProxy, do I need to specify a url? do I need to specify a root? what should they be? I've never used an XML Store before so I have no clue what I'm missing. This is what the store and model look like:

Ext.define('MyApp.store.LocationStore', {
extend: 'Ext.data.Store',

requires: [
'MyApp.model.LocationModel'
],

constructor: function(cfg) {
var me = this;
cfg = cfg || {};
me.callParent([Ext.apply({
model: 'MyApp.model.LocationModel',
storeId: 'MyXmlStore',
proxy: {
type: 'ajax',
reader: {
type: 'xml'
}
}
}, cfg)]);
}
});

Ext.define('MyApp.model.LocationModel', {
extend: 'Ext.data.Model',

fields: [
{
name: 'sysid'
},
{
name: 'status'
}
]
});

The function that's supposed to load the data into the store is the following:

procQexResult: function(response, orgScope, action) {
var s = Ext.data.StoreManager.lookup('LocationStore');
s.loadRawData(response.responseXML);
}

response.responseXML is the XML document I get back from the server which looks exactly as I detailed it above, when I run it though I get the following error:

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot call method 'split' of undefined ext-all.js:21