PDA

View Full Version : Plugin for the two differnt way of looking for the same Gird.



Harriesh
24 Nov 2013, 11:39 PM
46982


So I have decide to go ahead with follwing design, If you all can guide i will make it perfect at intial itself
:)

1) I am gonna create a new columnmodel to show that data in that template .
2) Create a plugin which has method gets attached to the grid Switch View , that actually Takes the existing ColModel and Keeps in another varaible and Create the new Columnmodel ( Which is created now) and do grid.reconfigure(this.store,newColModel);
3) Still i am not sure how i am gonna achieve the grid header part ?? :-?

Thanks in Advance .

Regards,
Harriesh ,
Extjs Component Developer.

Gary Schlosberg
3 Dec 2013, 6:23 AM
I moved this thread from the User Extensions and Plugins (http://www.sencha.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?42-Ext-3.x-User-Extensions-and-Plugins) forum, but you should definitely post your plugin there once it's complete. I recommend asking specific questions to the forum as you go along, and post code whenever you can. Do you have a specific question about the grid header?

Harriesh
4 Dec 2013, 9:11 PM
Thanks for the support :) I am still working on how the menus of the columns should be generated .

The Columns are the grid based and not the column based. We cant modify column menus as part of the columnmodel .

The Requirement is to bring the all the visible columnlist in the menu of the compact view column and corresponding filtering menus .

So dont know how to move forward. :-/