PDA

View Full Version : 2 grids - move records between them



Misiu
13 Jan 2014, 1:22 PM
I'm trying to build simple app with 2 grids that are "joined".
In first I'm loading my data and I'm able to remove record using action column.
This record is then added to second grid. I can do same action but in second grid, then row is added again to my first grid.

I want to include summary in my first grid, so every time I add/delete record it should be updated.
But I get error every time I try moving record:
before:
47563
after trying to move James:
47564
Notice unwanted sum as 4th row.

I've build sample fiddle to show my problem:
2kh

How this should be fixed?

Gary Schlosberg
14 Jan 2014, 11:49 AM
Seems like the trouble is being caused by the summaryType you are setting in line 77 for your left column. Commenting it out makes it behaves as expected.

Misiu
14 Jan 2014, 12:14 PM
Yes, this solved it :)
BTW do I must use summaryRenderer to add static text to summary? Can this be done simpler?