PDA

View Full Version : Re-render content in resizable column using custom renderer?



KimH
2 Mar 2007, 4:03 AM
What is needed to re-render content in a resizable column that has a custom renderer?

EDIT: I have tried to do the following:


grid.on('columnresize', grid.getView().refresh());

but this will cause the grid to go wild :-D

jack.slocum
2 Mar 2007, 8:39 AM
grid.on('columnresize', function(){
grid.getView().refresh();
});

It needs a callback to call, whereas you were invoking it directly.

KimH
2 Mar 2007, 12:36 PM
Thanks Jack!

Is it possible to only re-render one column instead of the entire grid (it is too slow)?

Efex
25 Jun 2008, 8:34 AM
Don't know if this has been answered somewhere else but I'm having the same question here.
How do I re render a column?