PDA

View Full Version : [NOREPRO] When Ext.FocusManager enabled, selecting checkbox/radiobutton in Chrome doesn't work.



chocis
12 Apr 2014, 3:31 AM
Ext version tested:

ext-5.0.0.736
ext-4.2.1.883
Browser versions tested against:

Chrome/Chromium 33 (Linux) (BUG), Chrome 34 Windows 7 (BUG)
FF 28 (WORKS FINE)
Description:

When Ext.FocusManager is enabled for keyboard navigation, then checkboxes and radiobuttons can't be selected with spacebar/enter on Chrome browser. When FocusManager is disabled, then everything works fine. Not really sure if this is Ext bug or Browser bug, but anyway doesn't work on all of the latest ExtJs versions. On Firefox everything works just fine.
Fiddle: https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/529
Steps to reproduce the problem:

Create checkbox or radiobutton group
Enable FocusManager
Click on created element, navigate with arrows, select element with spacebar/enter
The result that was expected:

The checkbox/radiobutton gets selected.
The result that occurs instead:

Nothing happens on Chrome browser
This is a critical bug for me, because I need keyboard naviagation in my appliaction. I am using 4.2.1, but reported for 5.0 in case you won't fix the old Extjs versions.Can someone suggest a workaround? Thank you.

mitchellsimoens
18 Apr 2014, 5:37 AM
Using Chrome 34 on Windows 7 I am able to change the value by clicking.

48765

chocis
19 Apr 2014, 5:41 AM
Yes, of course you can select it by clicking, but I explicitly said that you can't do it with keyboard (the main reason why FocusManager is needed)....


When Ext.FocusManager is enabled for keyboard navigation, then checkboxes and radiobuttons can't be selected with spacebar

chocis
29 Apr 2014, 10:28 PM
BUMP. This is reprodusable, please use keyboard navigation and try to select WITH KEYBOARD not mouse.

iceteagroup
16 Sep 2014, 4:28 PM
https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/afb

1. put the focus on the text field
2. press Tab

Result: nothing happens.Expected: should move the focus.

mitchellsimoens
17 Sep 2014, 3:40 AM
https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/afb

1. put the focus on the text field
2. press Tab

Result: nothing happens.Expected: should move the focus.

I'd classify that as a separate issue. Please open a new thread.