PDA

View Full Version : Ext.form.Panel - add/edit record with remote store

john316
19 May 2014, 7:31 AM
I'm fairly new to Ext JS and have been working mostly with data grids thus far. I've now got a simple form panel that needs to read data from a database table, using the "personid" as the unique identifier. The form works as long as there's already a record in the db to read and edit. My question is, how do I automatically insert a new record if one doesn't exist for this personid when the user loads this page? My page and model code is below. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Form Panel Code:

Ext.define('DataMine.view.fyc.KarateList', {
extend: 'Ext.form.Panel',
alias: 'widget.karatelist',
frame: true,
bodyBorder: false,
border: false,

defaults: {xtype:'textfield'},
items: [
{xtype:'textfield', fieldLabel:'Weight', name:'weight'},
{xtype:'textfield', fieldLabel:'Height', name:'heightfeet'},
{
fieldLabel:'Belt Size', xtype:'combobox', name:'beltsize',
store: [['0','0'],['00','00'],['000','000'],['1','1'],['2','2'],['3','3'],['4','4'],['5','5'],['6','6'],['7','7'],['8','8'],['9','9'],['10','10']]
},
{
fieldLabel:'Gi Size', xtype:'combobox', name:'gisize',
store: [['0','0'],['00','00'],['000','000'],['1','1'],['2','2'],['3','3'],['4','4'],['5','5'],['6','6'],['7','7'],['8','8'],['9','9'],['10','10']]
},
{
fieldLabel:'Current Rank', xtype:'combobox', forceSelection: true, name:'currentrank',
store: [['White','White'],['Yellow','Yellow'],['Orange','Orange'],['Green','Green'],['Blue','Blue'],['Purple','Purple'],
['3rd Brown','3rd Brown'],['2nd Brown','2nd Brown'],['1st Brown','1st Brown'],['1st Black','1st Black'],
['2nd Black','2nd Black'],['3rd Black','3rd Black'],['4th Black','4th Black'],['5th Black','5th Black'],
['6th Black','6th Black'],['7th Black','7th Black'],['8th Black','8th Black'],['9th Black','9th Black'],['10th Black','10th Black']
]
},