PDA

View Full Version : How to add loadMask to TabPanel....



ajax&me
5 Mar 2008, 11:20 PM
Hi,

I am using a window as popup where i am using 2 tabpanels in it,actulaly the problem the data loading is taking some time,but the user is thinking that there is no data.I need to show some loading icon to user so that he can wait until it gets loaded.....

Can somebody help me how to do this....

Thanks in Advance,
Murali.S

mabello
6 Mar 2008, 3:54 PM
You can take the Element of your tabPanel with getEl() and mask() it when loading and unmask() it after loaded the data.

You can also try MessagBox.wait(...), but it covers all the ViewPort.

Hope this help

ajax&me
8 Mar 2008, 11:18 AM
Can i have the psuedo code for this please..................

hendricd
8 Mar 2008, 11:48 AM
Perhaps a Component plugin (http://extjs.com/forum/showthread.php?t=28894) (for any Container).

mabello
9 Mar 2008, 9:51 AM
When you are loading your data into your tabPanel , let's say for example with an ajax request,
when you make the request you can do something like:


tabPanel.getEl().mask("Loading");

where tabPanel is actually the container of all the tabs
Then when the Ajax callback is called you can simply unmask it


tabPanel.getEl().unmask();


Remember to unmask it also if you have an error or a timeout of course...

I hope this help