PDA

View Full Version : Firefox update just broke something



mjhaston
11 Jun 2014, 3:28 PM
ExtJS 4.2.0

I haven't changed my code. It was working in Firefox before leaving the office. I come home and start up Firefox and it does and update. Now my application hangs (sometimes) and I get a message in Firebug stating ....



Relative positioning of table rows and row groups is now supported. This site may need to be updated because it may depend on this feature having no effect.


Anyone else?

evant
11 Jun 2014, 3:46 PM
Could be: http://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?286933-Firebug-2.0-breaks-ExtJS

mjhaston
11 Jun 2014, 4:32 PM
I was using Firebug 1.12.8, not 2.0 like others ... but when I disable it my page is functioning again. Maybe it's a combination of the latest Firefox 30.0 and any version of Firebug?

Thanks for the info. Glad I'm not alone.

grosst
19 Aug 2014, 7:56 AM
per my post in another thread -i had this issue and fixed it by:going to %APPDATA% (user/appdata folder) and deleting mozilla/firefox folder.. there was something causing an issue w/ this. Basically wipes your current stuff, and you'll need to re-install your extensions(firebug, etc...)