PDA

View Full Version : Displaying other javascript pages from your server inside an Ext app

BukhtiarM
23 Jun 2014, 9:14 AM
So guys I am a bit new to Ext js. Been working with ext for the last 2 to 3 months. I am also new to web programming in general. I have a few pages on my server and i am kind of making a repository for them using ext js 4. So I have to make a tree on the east side of my page and in the center i show the web page that has been selected from the tree. I dont know the best practices honestly but going through the docs and a few threads i found out one way of doing this so i am currently doing it as:

Ext.define('PLUSES.view.MapPanel',{
extend:'Ext.Panel',
xtype: 'mapbox',
layout:{
type:'fit',
align:'stretch'
},
config: {
DynamicTitle:'Live Data'
},

initComponent: function() {
this.items = [
{

title: this.DynamicTitle,
layout: 'fit',
dockedItems: [{
dock: 'top',
xtype: 'toolbar',
items: [
{
xtype: 'button',
text: 'change',
action: 'change'
}, {
xtype: 'button'
}, {
}, {
}]
}],
items: [{
itemId: 'map',
xtype: 'box',
autoEl: {
tag: 'iframe',
src: 'http://localhost/ExpertSystem/resources/HexacopterMaps/Empty/index.html',
}
}]
}];
this.callParent(arguments);
}

});

So I am basically using an iframe with the source set to the location of the page. Now i want to know how to change this source dynamically for example by the selection of some tree node. What i have done as you can see in the code is, that I have also added a tool bar and right now i am trying to change the source on button click event. After going through several threads this is how i thought it is done.

Ext.define('PLUSES.controller.ChangeMap',{
extend: 'Ext.app.Controller',
views: [
'livedata.MapPanel'
],
stores: [
// TODO: add stores here
//'Ppes'
],
models: [
// TODO: add stores here

],
init: function() {
this.control({
'mapbox button[action=change]': {
click: this.onclick
}
});
},

onclick: function(thing) {
var thepanel = thing.up('panel'),
thebox=thepanel.down('#map');