PDA

View Full Version : One questions about layout6



taiwancat
24 Oct 2006, 2:39 AM
I have a question about the layout6
if i want to divide the center part into top and bottom, what should i do with the code?
(ps. i want to keep the bottom part with tabs)
could anyone just give me a hint?thx a lot!

jack.slocum
24 Oct 2006, 9:30 AM
You'd create an innerLayout and use center and top or center and bottom. (center is required).

taiwancat
24 Oct 2006, 10:13 AM
thx for replying my dumb question...
here's another question:
I have been trying to put some examples from this site together
but now i encountered a problem
some columns of a grid will overlap in ff 1.5 browser, but it works very well in ie 7
here's some screenshots:
http://cat.cooplex.tw/misc/ie7.JPG
http://cat.cooplex.tw/misc/ff15.JPG
I think the problem is coming with css files, but i checked and found nothing
Does anyone have the same problem?

PS: jack, thx for your very excellent work! I like it very much, I'm studying it and i hope i can use them in my next project.
I know you are very busy on developing this, keep going! looking forward for more useful, powerful and easy-use control units.

jack.slocum
24 Oct 2006, 10:18 AM
To have multiple grids on the same page, you will need to define placeholder rules for them. There are about 20 topics in the forums about this, here's one:

http://www.jackslocum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=246