PDA

View Full Version : ExtJS errors after mutating a grid cell: Cannot read property 'isEntity' of undefined

rjansen
10 Feb 2015, 12:07 AM
Hello. I'm a newbie with ExtJS. Currently I'm evaluating Ext JS 5.1.0.107 by making a very simple app. The basics of the app is created by the Sencha Cmd. Now I have a screen with some basic layout and a custom grid. This grid I have made myself with a Store, Models and a RESTful Json backend. The grid is display the data and I can mutate the date by click a cell. After editing the data is PUTted as well. The response does not contains errors, but proper json. But... after doing the mutation, I get errors from Ext itself, not my custom code. When I click a row or cell again, these are the errors I get:

"Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'isEntity' of undefined" in ext-all-rtl-debug.js on line 136665
The line is "if (recordIdx.isEntity) {"

"Uncaught TypeError: Cannot read property 'view' of undefined" in ext-all-rtl-debug.js on line 146012
The line is "view = pos.view || me.primaryView;"

Snippet of Main.js:

items: [{
xtype: 'grid',
selModel: 'cellmodel',
plugins: [
Ext.create('Ext.grid.plugin.RowEditing')
],
title: 'Simpsons',
store: 'User',
columns: [
{ text: 'Id', dataIndex: 'id', xtype: 'numbercolumn', format: '0'},
{ text: 'Naam', dataIndex: 'naam', editor: 'textfield' }
]

I would appreciate any help. Thanks.

Richard

suzuki1100nz
10 Feb 2015, 12:44 AM
Hi Richard,

Are you specifically using rtl?

rjansen
10 Feb 2015, 12:49 AM
Hi Richard,

Are you specifically using rtl?

No, this was the default when I installed the demo app with Cmd. I also tried using 'ext-all.js' (edited in bootstrap.json), but it gave the same errors.

suzuki1100nz
10 Feb 2015, 12:52 AM
Don't use rtl if you don't need it.
If you don't use it you wont get those errors.

rjansen
10 Feb 2015, 1:00 AM