PDA

View Full Version : Ext.grid.plugin.CellEditing focus issue



sureshkumar909
5 May 2015, 1:37 AM
Hi Team,

I am facing an issue with Ext.grid.plugin.CellEditing. I have a text field and a data grid displayed in a panel which in turn attached to the ExtJS window. Now I am trying to edit the grid cell, post editing, if I try to focus the text field it is not receiving focus and always points to grid cell.

Expected behavior :
When a user manually tries to edit the text field, they should be allowed to do so.

Actual behavior:
Focus is always on grid cell.

Note: Have some content in the grid cell before focusing the text field.

JSFiddle :- http://jsfiddle.net/sureshkumar909/b7aq81b1/24/

Gary Schlosberg
5 May 2015, 5:17 AM
Thanks for the report. I'm not seeing the bug here. I'm able to edit the textfield. Also, you've added an edit listener to the grid which starts an edit on the grid, so it's not surprising that one cannot leave that field once clicking into it. Can you provide more details on what functionality you are trying to accomplish here?

sureshkumar909
5 May 2015, 6:09 AM
Thanks for the reply Gary, please find the below steps to reproduce the issue :-

1) Edit the Grid's LastName cell.
2) Now try to focus the Text field for editing.

We can observe that, we cant focus the textfield after editing the grid cell.
Ideally if user wishes to edit any other field outside grid by focusing,he should be able to do so.

NOTE :- We cant edit anything else except the grid cell, not even the jsFiddle code :(

Kindly revert if you are still not able to reproduce the issue.

Gary Schlosberg
5 May 2015, 3:33 PM
Does it work for you if you remove the edit listener?
https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/mb1

sureshkumar909
5 May 2015, 8:45 PM
I tried removing the edit listener and also the ExtJS version in Sencha Fiddle:-

4.2.0.663 - Working fine

4.2.1.883 - TextField is not receiving focus on first click, user has to click twice on the text field to receive focus.

Gary Schlosberg
6 May 2015, 2:54 PM
I see this issue. Seems to have been fixed in 5.0.1. As far as the 4.x fix, the issue is being tracked here:
https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?267091