PDA

View Full Version : Scroll Bar in GridPanel



bnpmahendra
16 Aug 2015, 10:27 PM
I am facing a weird issue with Grid panel :-/ I have one panel which contain Toolbar and Tab Panel. In tab panel I have one grid panel. Problem is that vertical scrollbar does not appear into the grid panel :-?.

I have tried all the approach and all the layouts.

Currently I am using anchor layout in viewport which contains my all the panels.

Regards,
Mahendra

chamacs
17 Aug 2015, 12:10 PM
Here is a fiddle in which it works as it should. Can you replicate your problem here?

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/saq

bnpmahendra
17 Aug 2015, 9:42 PM
Here is a fiddle in which it works as it should. Can you replicate your problem here?

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/saq

Thanks for your reply Chamacs. I have solved the problem by removing the tabpanel from the Panel. So now i have viewport which contain tabpanel and tabpanel has the gridpanel.

Anyway i am not able to replicate my issue on fiddle or may be i am making some mistake.

As per my observation when i put gridpanel inside a panel then scroll bar doesnt appear. I am not sure whether my observation is right or wrong. Please correct me if i am wrong.

Regards,
Mahendra

bnpmahendra
20 Aug 2015, 4:14 AM
Here is a fiddle in which it works as it should. Can you replicate your problem here?

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/saq

Hi @chamacs,

Finally i am able to create fiddle for my problem :D Problem is that i dont have to use height with grid.

Please have a look at it and provide me your valuable comments.

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/shk

R (https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/shk)egards,
Mahendra

chamacs
20 Aug 2015, 5:52 AM
Is this what you're looking for?

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/shp

Hope it helps.

bnpmahendra
20 Aug 2015, 9:29 PM
Is this what you're looking for?

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/shp

Hope it helps.

Hi @chamacs,

I think i am not able to explain the problem properly :-?.

In my application i have one viewport which has thee region. North region contain Toolbar, South region contain bottom toolbar. On center region i have one Panel which contain Tabpanel, and one of the tab which contain the grid.

So problem is that i can not use Fit layout on ViewPort.

I hope this time i have properly stated the issue.

Regards,
Mahednra