PDA

View Full Version : [CLOSED] sench app watch classic/modern not wroking



chris-mac
21 Aug 2015, 5:15 AM
Hi,

I am just playing around with ExtJS 6.0 trial and did the following:

1. Downloaded and decompressed ext-premium-6.0.0-trial.zip (https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3182365/ext-premium-6.0.0-trial.zip)
2. Downloaded and installed SenchaCmd-6.0.0.202-linux-amd64.sh.zip (https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/3182365/SenchaCmd-6.0.0.202-linux-amd64.sh.zip)
3. Created new app:

$ sencha -sdk ext-premium-6.0.0/ext-6.0.0 generate app MyApp MyApp
4. Made changes as below:


diff --git a/classic/src/view/main/Main.js b/classic/src/view/main/Main.js
index 9bf1027..67982e1 100644
--- a/classic/src/view/main/Main.js
+++ b/classic/src/view/main/Main.js
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ Ext.define('MyApp.view.main.Main', {
},

items: [{
- title: 'Home',
+ title: 'Classic',
iconCls: 'fa-home',
// The following grid shares a store with the classic version's grid as well!
items: [{
diff --git a/modern/src/view/main/Main.js b/modern/src/view/main/Main.js
index c7840d5..204a104 100644
--- a/modern/src/view/main/Main.js
+++ b/modern/src/view/main/Main.js
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ Ext.define('MyApp.view.main.Main', {

items: [
{
- title: 'Home',
+ title: 'Modern',
iconCls: 'x-fa fa-home',
layout: 'fit',
// The following grid shares a store with the classic version's grid as well!


5. After running
sencha app watch modern and opening http://localhost:1841/ what I would expect to see as the first item in left navigation is "Modern", what I see instead is "Classic"


Is it a bug or I am doing something wrong?

Regards,
Chris

joel.watson
22 Aug 2015, 3:31 AM
What are you viewing the url on? If it's on a desktop, this is the expected behavior as the "beforeLoad()" in index.html is matching the "desktop" tag and loading the classic manifest. If you emulate a tablet in Chrome (or pass ?modern" in the querystring), it will load the modern manifest.

The important thing to remember is that sencha app watch is not going to dictate what the content of localhost:1841 is (e.g., classic or modern) , only which build is being monitored for changes so that they can be rebuilt. Any other profiles that have already been built will still work if the conditions for loading them are met.

Thanks!
Joel

drashid
23 Sep 2015, 10:20 AM
Classic: localhost:1841/ or localhost:1841/?classic
Modern: localhost:1841/?modern