PDA

View Full Version : Form Panel Column Layout Window Resize



chichasonu
20 Jan 2016, 10:14 AM
In the Following Fiddle
add stuff to Center-->Add form-->Add button in Grid
Form with two field containers have been placed.
But on window Re-size the size doesn't gets adjusted.
Can some one Please let me know where i am doing wrong

Fiddle:
https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/13f3

Gary Schlosberg
20 Jan 2016, 11:48 AM
Are you talking about resizing the browser window? Which component isn't resizing properly?

jdkhamba
20 Jan 2016, 5:34 PM
For the 'formGridHolder' panel you can use a flex say flex:1 so that the grid resizes correctly when the browser window resizes. For the feetype , the design seems a bit too complicated. Simply use table layout:

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#fiddle/147l

chichasonu
25 Jan 2016, 5:21 AM
Hi,
Thanks a lot for the reply.
For Form table layout worked.
But for grid,when i give flex:1,it take only hald screen and the rest screen shows half.It is not occupying the full space.
Thanks in Advance

jdkhamba
25 Jan 2016, 7:29 AM
That is how border layout works when you provide a flex or a width on one of the regions.

chichasonu
25 Jan 2016, 10:41 AM
Hi,
Is their a way to achieve .Or can you suggest any workaround for the same.
Thanks in Advance

chichasonu
28 Jan 2016, 10:04 AM
Can some One please help me in achieving the same.
Thanks in advance

jdkhamba
28 Jan 2016, 3:06 PM
You would have to use a different layout. Won't be possible with a border layout as far as I know.