PDA

View Full Version : Combo With Huge Data and Filtering



chichasonu
17 May 2016, 8:46 PM
Hi,
I need to load a combobox with huge records of Data,around 10,000 plus.I can use remote call to load data page wise,but the problem is the call would trigger for every character greater than minChar.
Is their any way to load the data all at once,in such a way where the filtering would also be easy.
Please suggest.Thanks in Advance

chichasonu
18 May 2016, 3:52 AM
Please some one help with this

jdkhamba
18 May 2016, 9:42 AM
Why would you load a combo box with 10000 rows? How will a user scroll through 10000 records to get the option he wants? Typically remote combo boxes filter the data to match the input which should be filtered on the server side.