PDA

View Full Version : Ie and FireFox



Mthor
7 Apr 2008, 10:12 AM
I have a complex layout and it works perfect in FF. when I go to IE the page is so jacked up I don't know where to begain. Fire bug also reports no errors. I will post my code below and if anyone has any ideas on how to fix this it would be great.


Ext.onReady(function(){

Ext.state.Manager.setProvider(new Ext.state.CookieProvider());

var viewport = new Ext.Viewport({
layout:'border',
items:[
{
region:'south',
contentEl: 'south',
collapsible: false,
height: 0,
minSize: 0,
maxSize: 20,
title:'Copyright 2005-2007 .',
margins:'0 0 0 0'
},
{
region:'north',
contentEl: 'north',
height: 156,
collapsible: false,
bbar:[{
text:'My Account',
tooltip:'My Account',
iconCls:'tb-myacct',
html: '<a href="mpsadmin.asp?xsl=VC/CallDetailReport&mps=VC/GetCallDetailReport</a>'
}, '-', {
text:'Manage Organization',
tooltip:'Manage Organization',
iconCls:'tb-manageorg',
html: '<a href="mpsadmin.asp?xsl=VC/CallDetailReport&mps=VC/GetCallDetailReport</a>'
},'-',{
text:'Reporting',
tooltip:'tb-reporting',
iconCls:'reporting',
html: '<a href="mpsadmin.asp?xsl=VC/CallDetailReport&mps=VC/GetCallDetailReport</a>'
},'-',
{
text:'Administration',
tooltip:'Administration',
iconCls:'tb-administration',
html: '<a href="mpsadmin.asp?xsl=AXL/UserSearch&mps=AD/OUProperties</a>'
},'-',
{
text:'Inventory',
tooltip:'Inventory',
iconCls:'tb-Inventory',
html: '<a href="mpsadmin.asp?xsl=Inventory/Carrier&mps=Inventory/GetCarrier</a>'
},'-',
{
text:'Support',
tooltip:'Support',
iconCls:'tb-support'
},'-',{
text:'Search',
tooltip:'Search',
iconCls:'tb-search',
html: '<a href="mpsadmin.asp?xsl=Search/CompanySearch&mps=AD/OUProperties</a>'
},'-',{
text:'Log Out',
tooltip:'Log Out',
iconCls:'tb-logout',
html: '<a href="SessionLogout.htm</a>'
}],
}, {
region:'east',
contentEl: 'east',
collapsible: true,
title: 'Online Help',
split:true,
autoScroll:true,
width: 225,
minSize: 175,
maxSize: 400,
layout:'fit',
margins:'0 5 0 0'
},{
region:'west',
id:'west-panel',
contentEl: 'west',
title: 'Menu',
split:true,
autoScroll:true,
width: 200,
minSize: 175,
maxSize: 400,
collapsible: true,
margins:'0 0 0 5',
layout:'accordion'
},{
region:'center',
contentEl:'center',
layout:'fit',
title: true,
collapsible: false,
autoScroll:true
}
]
});

});




<div id="west" class="ylayout-inactive-content" style="overflow: auto;">

</div>
<div id="north" class="ylayout-inactive-content">

</div>
<div id="center" class="center-panel">

</div>
<div id="east" class="ylayout-inactive-content help-panel"><span class="helpcoltext">Move your cursor over a field to view the online help.</span>

</div>
<div id="south" class="ylayout-inactive-content">

</div>

esoteric
7 Apr 2008, 10:40 AM
I highly suggest you go to the firebug website and download firebug-lite for Internet Explorer, it is a great tool for debugging in IE. :)

Your bug is that you have an extra comma in your code. Look for }], which is the end of the bbar definition. Remove it and you are good to go. IE is a pain in the *** with commas when they trail and nothing follows.

Mthor
7 Apr 2008, 10:45 AM
thank you for your help, I downloaded the tool you suggested. everything is working perfect now.

Again thanks for the response