PDA

View Full Version : How to create grid with advanced features ?



cchang2018
4 Oct 2016, 4:45 AM
Greetings, here is a question regarding Architect 4 (4.0.0.168) and Modern Toolkit (6.2.0).

I would like to implement grid with advanced features. It is similar to the one in the Kitchen Sink
(http://examples.sencha.com/extjs/6.2.0/examples/kitchensink/?modern#big-data-grid). With Architect, I had difficulty entering the followings. They are not available in the Toolbox, or in the Config panel.

[1] xtype: 'rownumber'
[2] xtype: 'checkcolumn'
[3] xtype: 'widgetcell'
[4] headerCheckbox
[5] itemConfig



How can one create such grid in Architect ? Is it doable at all ?
Regards

petr.vecera
5 Oct 2016, 5:54 AM
Hello

The [1], [2] are currently missing in Modern framework in SA. They will be available in the next minor feature update. They are available in the classic framework.

[3] the widgetcell is inside the cell config of the column. So just add basic column to the grid and edit config 'cell' and add


{
xtype:'widgetcell',
forceWidth:true,
widget:{
xtype:'sparklineline'
}
}

[4] is config only in the check-column [2]

[5] itemConfig is not available inside SA because of the way the SA works with the child items of the class.


The grid should be definitely doable in SA. But because of the two missing columns types the current solution would require to use process config settings on the grid and the solution would not be much user(developer) friendly - you would not see the columns in the design view/ project inspector inside SA - but in the preview and build of the app everything would work.

Regards
Petr

cchang2018
5 Oct 2016, 6:39 AM
Thank you for your reply. That was very helpful.

Please consider demonstrating that SA is production ready. The samples in the Kitchen Sink would be good use cases. If you can show that all the samples can be built using SA, that would be great. Otherwise it would be tough sell to our developers.

Regards,