PDA

View Full Version : [FIXED] Sencha app watch fail, mentioning showing the error line but shows nothing



SebTardif
12 Dec 2016, 1:55 PM
starting app watch ...
Processing Build Descriptor : classic
Starting server on port : 1841
Mapping http://localhost:1841/~cmd to C:\Sencha\Cmd\6.2.1.29...
Mapping http://localhost:1841/ to C:\workspace\ees\apps\nextt\ui...
Server started at port : 1841
Application available at http://localhost:1841
Loading app json manifest...
Error: The following error occurred while executing this line:


You guys really meant it when you say something in in Beta... ;-)

55630

Mark.Brocato
13 Dec 2016, 11:11 AM
Can you try running app watch directly from a terminal window? The plugin isn't doing much but spawning app watch from node there, so I'm guessing you'll see the same error when you take the plugin out of the equation. I suspect it's an issue with cmd or the metadata in your project.

SebTardif
14 Dec 2016, 5:16 AM
The issue seems that some of the console output stream type, like 'err' is not showing up in the Visual Studio Code OUTPUT 'Sencha App Watch'. My new use case, is that bootstrap file lock. When I get that error but running on the Windows shell I see the error in the output, but when I get the same but running under Visual Studio Code, it doesn't show that lock error.


This is how it looks in Windows console when we get that error:
55646

Mark.Brocato
14 Dec 2016, 7:49 AM
Thanks for the report! I have opened a bug in our bug tracker.

SebTardif
22 Dec 2016, 8:09 AM
I have been told that the bug VSCP-60 have been fixed in release 1.0.1.

Mark.Brocato
11 Jan 2017, 7:34 AM
Yes, and 1.0.1 will be released today. You can already download it from within Visual Studio Code via the marketplace.