PDA

View Full Version : Refresh grid cell after DB update



fpiguy
27 Oct 2006, 9:31 AM
Hi Jack,

I'm just having a problem with a cache issue "i think"

I've got the grid working fine, and even have a ajax call back fired on the onCellUpdated event.

So far my grid is doing everything i want it to do except refresh the cell after the update. When I leave the page and come back to it, it still shows the old data.

I've been trying to fix this issue as much as possible before I bug you about it, but I'm stuck :?

Could you lead me to the right solutions?

BTW, I wish I had your brain!

B

O and I'm using a JSON object along with PHP and Mysql

jack.slocum
27 Oct 2006, 9:53 AM
You can pass a bogus parameter to force it to refresh:

dataModel.load('youfile.php', 'foo=bar');

If you pass any params as the second argument it switches to POST which won't cache.

fpiguy
27 Oct 2006, 10:06 AM
It worked, I knew it had to be something simple.

Thanks!