PDA

View Full Version : Tree nodes with no icon



chazzzz
23 Apr 2008, 11:49 AM
Does anybody know how to configure a tree node to show up with NO icon?

esoteric
23 Apr 2008, 12:03 PM
Try setting icon: '', or iconCls to a class that has the s.gif as the background for each node.

Thats just off the top of my head.

chazzzz
23 Apr 2008, 12:18 PM
Thanks for that suggestion. That works, but it leaves a big, ugly space where the icon would have been. I'd like to avoid that, if possible.

dawesi
23 Apr 2008, 6:07 PM
create your own class and set it to that...

ajaxE
23 Apr 2008, 7:05 PM
You must have defined the default blank image. That causes the tree having no icon. Removing that. It should be fine.