PDA

View Full Version : Why fiddle is keep on running without any error or result ? How to start troubleshoot



mohammedsardar
23 Apr 2017, 10:50 PM
Dear All,

I have created a fiddle to practice from a tutorial. Please find the link below and It's a very basic fiddle. I guess all the files needed have been included. Fiddle is keep on rotating without any result. Could you please let me know how can we start troubleshoot this using fiddle ?

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/1uel

Many thanks
Mohammed

alexander.urban
24 Apr 2017, 4:13 AM
Errors are put into the javascript console window of your browser. Press F12 to open the console, and, in Firefox, switch to the "Script" tab, in Chrome or IE, switch to the "Console" tab.

In your case, you will find something like this: https://i.imgur.com/rr1Ko3Q.png

mohammedsardar
24 Apr 2017, 4:37 AM
Thank you. But I find it's not easy to understand the errs related t56209o the script. It's not straight away like Java. Could you please show me some light ?

Gary Schlosberg
25 Apr 2017, 9:23 AM
Some of the errors are because you are there because Fiddle runs using HTTPS protocol, and you are requesting CSS files using HTTP. The [Loader] errors indicate that the application cannot find one or more classes, so you might need to include another file or two.

mitchellsimoens
26 Apr 2017, 4:59 AM
Check out @richardvd post in another post of yours (here (https://www.sencha.com/forum/showthread.php?339677-Sencha-fiddle-errors-when-running-application&p=1179326#post1179326)) along with my followup.

mitchellsimoens
26 Apr 2017, 5:00 AM
Further more, you don't need to fill out everything in index.html, fiddle will create that for you. That "file" should only be used if you need to add some static HTML in the <body> of the generated HTML source.

mohammedsardar
26 Apr 2017, 7:23 AM
https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/1ukr - Could you please show me a light on this to proceed on this as I'm getting a blank panel but without errors. Actually I'm expecting a Login Screen additionally Student Entry Form and List Of Students in a Grid which worked very fine just before ?

https://fiddle.sencha.com/#view/editor&fiddle/1ukr

Thanks.