PDA

View Full Version : [OPEN] Doc Error? or Sencha CMD not making Main.js?



rumpelstiltskin
6 Jun 2017, 10:12 AM
I'm currently following along on the Tutorials documentation: Sample Login App ( http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.5.0/guides/tutorials/login_app.html )

At the beginning of Step 2, there's a reference to a CMD-generated "Main.js" file. I'm not seeing that file after my application creation.

Should that file still be created by CMD or has it been removed over time? It is referenced 6 more times on that page.

bjdurham85
6 Jun 2017, 11:13 AM
Hi--,

It should be there but if you created a universal app (i.e. omitted the -classic / -modern flag) it would be in the toolkit specific folder (i.e. classic/src/view/main/Main.js).

Let me know if this helps.

Best!
Bryan

rumpelstiltskin
6 Jun 2017, 11:31 AM
That is exactly what I did. Thank you for the answer, and for knowing it all well enough to even know that. :D

But if I may continue this thread for what could still be a documentation bug report...

Under Step 6 (http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.5.0/guides/tutorials/login_app.html#tutorials-_-login_app_-_step_6_add_launch_logic_to_application_js), below the sample code, there is the explanations.

There is a segment on "requires". Not only does the url-page link next to "requires" point to the wrong part of the page, I believe this "requires" section is explaining code that is missing in the sample code, just above it.

bjdurham85
6 Jun 2017, 11:44 AM
I see what you mean about the url-page link, looks like it just needs a unique identifier to differentiate the two. For the requires "code" side, do you mean it's showing the code in the docs but just not on your local example?

Bryan

bjdurham85
6 Jun 2017, 11:47 AM
Also created a docs bug for the url-page link and attached to your thread.

rumpelstiltskin
6 Jun 2017, 11:53 AM
The sample code for ( http://docs.sencha.com/extjs/6.5.0/guides/tutorials/login_app.html#tutorials-_-login_app_-_step_6_add_launch_logic_to_application_js ) is shown, including the "stores" shown for usefulness, but there's not "requires" area, but below that sample code, where it describes all of the code in the given sample, there is mention of a "requires" area. It mentions two requires, but it isn't given in the sample.

Perhaps it should be?

Ext.define('TutorialApp.Application', {
extend: 'Ext.app.Application',

name: 'TutorialApp',

// The following "requires" is perhaps missing from the given sample code.
requires: [
'TutorialApp.view.main.Main',
'TutorialApp.view.login.Login'
],

launch: function() {
{...}
});