PDA

View Full Version : Indicating that form is loading



wuschba
6 Jun 2008, 6:45 AM
Hello. I have a grid and a form in a border-layout viewport. Now I want to load data into the form from the server when some row in the grid is selected, which works fine but lasts a while.

How can I indicate to the user that the form is loading? What is the recommended "JsExt-way" to do so?

6 Jun 2008, 10:05 AM
setup a load mask before the load is fired.

rtrocc
6 Jun 2008, 10:14 AM
I love the loadmask :D

wuschba
6 Jun 2008, 11:59 AM
Thanks for your reply!

I found myForm.getEl().mask('Loading...'); Did you mean that?

mcanthon
6 Jun 2008, 3:25 PM
Just set loadMask to true (defaults to false) in the config for the form element and it should "just work"

wuschba
7 Jun 2008, 12:03 AM
Thanks again for your reply. The docs say that there is not "loadMask"-config for a FormPanel - just for grids. Trying it anyway did not show up a loadMask.

petros
7 Jun 2008, 1:15 AM
Hello. I have a grid and a form in a border-layout viewport. Now I want to load data into the form from the server when some row in the grid is selected, which works fine but lasts a while.

How can I indicate to the user that the form is loading? What is the recommended "JsExt-way" to do so?

Try
this.getEl().mask('Loading...', 'x-mask-loading') and
this.getEl().unmask()