PDA

View Full Version : EMPTY....



genius551v
2 Nov 2006, 9:13 AM
Hi,

I have a EditorAndSelectionModel like this:



var yg = YAHOO.ext.grid;
var cols = [{
header: "Id",
width: 30,
hidden: true
},{
header: "Name",
width: 200,
editor: new yg.TextEditor({allowBlank: false})
}];

cm = new YAHOO.ext.grid.DefaultColumnModel(cols);
cm.defaultSortable = true;

var schema = {
tagName: 'prod_coleccion',
id: 'use-index',
fields: ['col0', 'col1']
};

dm = new YAHOO.ext.grid.XMLDataModel(schema);

sm = new YAHOO.ext.grid.EditorAndSelectionModel();

grid = new YAHOO.ext.grid.Grid('grid-editor', dm, cm, sm);

grid.render();

dm.load('web/xml/data.xml');
}


ok, all right.

my xml data is:



<catalog>
<prod_coleccion>
<col0>1</col0>
<col1>Colección fin de año 2006</col1>
<col2>2006-03-08</col2>
<col3>2006-10-11</col3>
<col4></col4> <-------- this value is empty in the data base !
<col5>1</col5>
</prod_coleccion>
<catalog>


Now, cuando modifico el valor de ese campo en la grid-editor y salvo los cambios,


function savetable(e){
var xml = dm.getDocument();
var cb = {success: handleSuccess, failure: handleFailure}
YAHOO.util.Connect.asyncRequest('POST','domain/SaveXml.php',cb,xml);
};

en el SaveXml.php pongo a imprimir el xml que llego y me doy cuenta q el campo que estaba vacio NO lo modifica.



<catalog>
<prod_coleccion>
<col0>1</col0>
<col1>Colección fin de año 2006</col1>
<col2>2006-03-08</col2>
<col3>2006-10-11</col3>
<col4></col4> <-------- still empty in the xml !
<col5>1</col5>
</prod_coleccion>
<catalog>


alguna idea ? ? ?

Tnks.

jack.slocum
2 Nov 2006, 1:56 PM
Your data model does not work with col4, it's only using col0 and col1:

fields: ['col0', 'col1']

so there's no way for it to change col4's data.

genius551v
3 Nov 2006, 9:10 AM
Ok, thas is not the problem , my real data is:

my xml data is:


<catalog>
<prod_coleccion>
<col0>1</col0>
<col1></col1> <-------- this value is empty in the data base!
</prod_coleccion>
<catalog>


en el SaveXml.php pongo a imprimir el xml que llego y me doy cuenta q el campo que estaba vacio NO lo modifica.



<catalog>
<catalog>
<prod_coleccion>
<col0>1</col0>
<col1></col1> <-------- still empty in the xml !
</prod_coleccion>
<catalog>


must be...



<catalog>
<catalog>
<prod_coleccion>
<col0>1</col0>
<col1>Now i have Data</col1> <-------- still empty in the xml !
</prod_coleccion>
<catalog>


???? ........

genius551v
7 Nov 2006, 2:26 PM
someone please.....