PDA

View Full Version : Client Side Filter?



ryanewing
21 Jul 2008, 10:09 AM
Is there a way to do any filtering on the client side? Or do I have to set something up on the server side? I've gone through just about every filter plugin I could find and all of them seem to send a post to the server-side page that generated the data.

hendricd
21 Jul 2008, 10:18 AM
data.Store has filtering capability. In fact, it's what ux.GridFilters uses when local == true.

ryanewing
21 Jul 2008, 10:23 AM
Oh, wow. That was an easy fix.

Any chance of client-side paging?

hendricd
21 Jul 2008, 10:25 AM
ux.PagingMemoryProxy

ryanewing
21 Jul 2008, 11:17 AM
From here:

I see it being used like so:


// create the Data Store
var ds = new Ext.data.Store({
proxy: new Ext.data.PagingMemoryProxy(monthArray),
reader: new Ext.data.ArrayReader({}, [
{name: 'month'}
])

How does that coincide with what I already have?


MyDataStore = new Ext.data.Store({
id: 'MyDataStore',
proxy: new Ext.data.HttpProxy({
url: 'json.asp?date2=07%2F21%2F2008', // File to connect to
timeout: 90000
}),